Questions of a newbie

Hello Starknet world!!!

I am a new member of the community and also a new user of Starknet ecosystem. I would like to ask some questions and if possible through my questions to provide answers to the other incoming new members and make a step by step guide for Starknet.

I’ll start by saying that I am using both Braavos and ArgentX on my laptop. I read on Starkware Medium that I have to upgrade my wallets contacts so that to run Cairo 1.0. It was also written there about the governance and the delegation. Excuse my ignorance but I didn’t understand anything. I am not a tech guy I am just a newbie trying to explore the world of web3 so it would be highly appreciated if someone can guide me.

Another topic that I wanted to mention is the way I use Starknet until now and if there are other ways to interact more. I mostly use Starkswap for minting LAN & BAR tokens, then submitting liquidity or swapping to ETH. I also started recently depositing LAN to Ironfleet. All the above as you understand are in the Testnet. Are there any other apps to interact and be helpful to the ecosystem?

Finally about the Mainet. When I first setup my Braavos wallet I bridged there about 30 usd on ETH that I had available. After trying to find something to interact I didn’t find anything so I started swapping back and forth ETH to USDC. Sadly after a tx I did, I left not enough ETH for gas fees so now I am stacked there :rofl::rofl:
I I’ll solve this soon by bridging ETH but if someone have a suggestion about apps on the Mainet and how much money needed for interactions please let me know.

That’s all from me. Any guidance would be highly appreciated. Thank you :pray:

Hey Michael! I’m a newbie too so I’m in the same boat but here’s what I did to get some use testing the mainnet,

-I bridged about 0.03 ETH to starknet,

Swap 0.015 into different coins (USDC, WBTC, USDT, DAI) $5 dollars at a time
-https://www.myswap.xyz